Struggling To Clutch Onto

I feel like I should speak up

Like I should use the common words in this frightening common place
Like I should pull together who I am and speak my mind
Speak my soul, so to speak
Like I should let it all out
Like I should take into account our beginnings to save this from the deadly collision
To save us and who we wanted to be
Like I should pull the strings back into place
Like I should call out your name to free my emotions
Free what I’m holding in to say that you’re really mine again
Like I should open myself to the world
Like I should merge the different selfs into one and create a super me
A super me that could fix all that’s broken and restore what we all were hoping

But I can’t

Her ears are sewn shut with my crazed being
She doesn’t want any part of me
But at the same time, she wishes for me to appear
She doesn’t want to feel like the me she fell for is the me that’s no more
But she says she doesn’t care
She doesn’t want to be hurt by my faults
But she’s been by my side through these past times

And so it goes

The green eyed monster yet again rears it’s ugly head once more
The green eyed monster that was given to jealousy
The green eyed monster that appears to destroy what happens can occur
The green eyed monster grasps the care I have for her to have it struggle to gain a breathe and live as it once did

The care I have survives bombardment after bombardment to expand

Tossed aside as a token of ones love
I stand before the stars once more

A broken mortal at a loss for light

Did it meet your standards?