Nightmare

The clowns are after me
The ghosts are watching me sleep
The monsters are following me
They’re behind me
Inside of my eyes
Infiltrating my mind
Consuming my every thoughts
She begins to melt
And they begin to disintegrate

I’m mad
I’ve gone mad

The childish nightmares have grown since I awoke
The demons have grown stronger since I’ve last slept
Shrinking me down to size
I am no longer the giant in my dreams
Placed in this dark prison

Grandma?

Where are you?

Is that you?

No one around to hear my shrieks
This blood now drips from above

Is that me?

In the center floor?

Sitting and smiling as I approach?

Motionless, I move
Emotionless, I feel
Staring and peering through my forgiving soul
I’m trying to tell me something
I sit besides myself and leer into the darkness
Content
Paralyzed
Relaxed

Day break
Blood covered pillows
Coughing up my insides
My insides
It never ends

3 thoughts on “Nightmare

Did it meet your standards?